Maryland- Long Term Care Refresher

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50
In addition: A State filing fee of $0.60 per credit hour will be added to the total

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • Life and Health
  • Long Term Care

Credit Hours
4

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
3015

Publisher
FastrackCE, LLC

State
Maryland

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

The Long-Term Care insurance market is constantly changing. With a growing number of states linking LTC insurance with Medicaid through Long-Term Care Partnership programs, the sale of LTC insurance is growing in complexity—and new regulations change the landscape every year.

Brush up on your expert knowledge of Long-Term Care insurance—and offer your clients the most up-to-date information possible regarding the options available to them. This course provides an in-depth look at the most current state of the Long-Term Care insurance market, with a thorough overview of current rules and regulations. Topics covered include:

  • The LTC insurance market today.
  • State LTC Partnership programs: how they work.
  • Current consumer protection laws.
  • State and federal regulations affecting the sale of Long-Term Care insurance.
  • Long-term care providers and services.
  • Minimum standards for home care.
  • Consumer protection legislation
  • Current alternatives to Long-Term Care insurance.

This course is available in convenient online format—allowing you to study on your own time and receive test results immediately after completion. Meet your state’s insurance continuing education requirements quickly and easily—and receive the same relevant, rigorous instruction you’d find in a traditional classroom program. Order this course today and refresh your knowledge of the Long-Term Care insurance market.

Required CE Hours for Renewal in Maryland

  • All Licenses

    • 24 hours of CE credits each renewal period, out of the 24 hours 3 hours must be ethics.

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • State of Maryland-LTC

    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a one time only state approved 2 hour Maryland Long Term Care Course.
  • Long Term Care -LTC

    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a one time only 8 hour Department of Insurance certified course
    • Each license term thereafter each agent must complete a 4 hour Long Term Care Partnership CE course that is approved by the department.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    • An insurance producer who sells flood insurance must take 2 hours of approved flood courses every 2 years.

How Hours are Reported

  • CE completions are submitted electronically the next business day after a passing completion is acquired. A fee of $0.60 fee will be charged for processing of your credit hours for each course taken and will be added to your check out total.

License Term

  • EFFECTIVE APRIL 11, 2011 The license term will be every two years based upon the agents birth date.
  • EXAMPLE 1 Your current license expires 05/01/2011, and your date of birth is 10/25/75. In this case your license will be renewed once all documentation and fees are received and you will receive an expiration date of 10/31/2013.
  • EXAMPLE 2Your current license expires 01/02/2013, and your date of birth is 12/04/66. In this case your license will be renewed once all documentation and fees are received and you will receive an expiration date of 12/31/2015.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Final exams need not be monitored.
  • Final exams are open book.
  • A passing grade of at least 70% required to pass the course.

Carryover CE Hours

  • CE credits may NOT be carried over from one term to another.

Repeating Courses

  • Courses may NOT be taken for credit more than once in each renewal period.

Completion Certificates

  • Certificates of completion are available as soon as a course is completed with a passing grade. Certificates should be printed and kept on file.

Exemptions

  • Agents who are Maryland attorneys selling title insurance and are in good standing with the Maryland Court of Appeals.
  • Nonresident agents who are in good standing in their home state.

Maryland Insurance Administration


Toll Free Phone: 888-204-6198
Phone: 410-468-2006
Fax: 410-468-2399

Mailing Address:
Maryland Insurance Administration
Attn: Producer Licensing
200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2700
Baltimore, MD 21202

Web site: Maryland Insurance Administration