Connecticut- Personal Lines Insurance

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50
In addition: A State filing fee of $3.75 per course ordered will be added to the total

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • Property and Casualty

Credit Hours
10

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
103299

Publisher
FastrackCE, LLC

State
Connecticut

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

When a home, car, or other valuable property is damaged or lost, it can have a devastating impact on the owner. Personal lines insurance provides individuals with an important safety net against such loss. As a personal lines agent, you’ll help people protect themselves financially against accidents, theft, natural disasters, and other events that can have serious financial consequences.

This comprehensive course is approved for continuing education. It gives you an in-depth look at all types of personal lines insurance—including auto, homeowners, travel, and umbrella policies. You’ll develop the expertise needed to provide expert consultation to your clients—and help them pick the best policy for their needs.

Topics covered include:

  • Understanding personal loss and personal lines insurance
  • Underwriting personal lines insurance
  • Personal auto insurance
  • Personal travel insurance
  • Pet insurance policies
  • Personal watercraft insurance
  • Homeowners, mobile home and renters’ insurance
  • Title insurance
  • Catastrophic coverage
  • Online education makes fulfilling your insurance continuing education requirements easy and convenient. This course is available in online format, allowing you to study on your own time without committing to a traditional class schedule. Fit your study time around your full-time work schedule and family obligations—and get your test results immediately after completion. Order this course today and start fulfilling your state’s continuing education requirements for personal lines insurance.

Required CE Hours for Renewal in Connecticut

  • All Licenses

    • 24 hours of CE biennially, which must include at least 3 hours of ethics/laws/regulations. 6 hours must be in the line of authority. The remaining 15 are optional choices.
    • 
    • Dual licenses are required to take 24 hours biennially as broken down above for EACH type of license. (P/C, L/H).

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care -LTC

    • Before an Agent can sell Long Term Care in Connecticut they must be licensed in Accident and Health with a valid license and take the courses listed below.
    • Agents wishing to sell Long Term Care are required to take a one time only 8 hour Department of Insurance certified course
    • Each license term thereafter each agent must complete a 4 hour Long Term Care Partnership CE course that is approved by the department.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    • An insurance producer who sells flood insurance may satisfy the minimum training and education requirements by completing a 3-hour course related to the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

How Hours are Reported

  • CE completions are submitted electronically the next business day after a passing completion is acquired.

License Term

  • The renewal term is every 2 years based upon the Agents birth date.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Final exams are to be monitored by a disinterested third party.
  • Final exams are Closed book.
  • A passing grade of at least 70% required to pass the course.

Carryover CE Hours

  • CE credits may NOT be carried over from one term to another.

Repeating Courses

  • Courses may NOT be taken for credit more than once in a renewal period.

Completion Certificates

  • Certificates of completion are available as soon as a course is completed with a passing grade. Certificates should be printed and kept on file.

Exemptions

  • Adjusters.
  • Agents who for the majority of their compliance period has been on active military duty

Third Party Contact

Sircon
Phone: 877-876-4430
Fax: 404-656-0874
Website: Sircon

Connecticut Insurance Department


Phone: 860-297-3845
Fax: 860-297-3978
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov
Mailing Address:
State of Connecticut, Insurance Department
PO Box 816
Hartford, CT 06142-0816

Web site: State of Connecticut, Insurance Department