Arizona- Ethics in Insurance

Total Hrs / Order Price
1-5 $15.95
6-17 $24.95
18-24 $39.95
25-50 $49.95
51+ $49.95 + $2.00 per
additional hour over 50

Pricing based on total number of
hours in order.

Approved For:

  • Ethics

Credit Hours
4

Course Type
Online

DOI Number
2002

Publisher
FastrackCE, LLC

State
Arizona

State
State CE Requirements

CE Course Description

To practice ethically in today’s insurance market, you need more than good intentions. You need the specific tools and knowledge necessary to recognize and resolve ethical dilemmas with integrity—and in full compliance with regulations set forth by the industry and the government.

This course satisfies ethics continuing education requirements for Life and Health as well as Property / Casualty agents and producers in most states (some states still require the ethics course to be taken in a classroom). It’s designed to provide insurance professionals with the expertise needed to handle complex ethical issues that arrive within the course of their work—as well as fulfilling insurance continuing education requirements.

Topics covered in this course include:

  • Ethics and fraud legislation at the federal level.
  • Consumer protection laws in multiple states.
  • Fair credit scoring.
  • Ethical sales, claims, and underwriting procedures.
  • Fair market conduct for insurance agents and producers.
  • Fiduciary duties.
  • Consumer privacy laws and regulations.
  • Product suitability for individual buyers.

This continuing education course in insurance ethics is offered in a convenient online format. Simply download the PDF and get started—and get your test results as soon as you finish. With online continuing education, you can complete your requirements quickly and easily—without waiting for test results or scheduling classes around a busy work and family life. Download this course on continuing ethics today—and increase your awareness of ethical issues within the insurance industry.

Required CE Hours for Renewal

    • If the term of the license that you are renewing began before January 1, 2014, complete 40 hours of insurance continuing education during your license term if you are an Arizona-resident insurance producer who held a non-resident insurance producer license in another state at any time during the license term.
    • If the term of the license that you are renewing began on or after January 1, 2014 (which means that your license expires on or after January 31, 2017), complete 48 hours of Arizona-approved insurance continuing education during the license term, which must include at least six hours of ethics training UNLESS you are exempt from the insurance continuing education requirement.

Special Training/Education Requirements (LTC, Flood, Ethics, others)

  • Long Term Care

    • Initial training requirement: An Arizona resident cannot sell, solicit or negotiate long-term care insurance unless the individual is licensed as an accident and health or sickness insurance producer and the individual completes eight hours of Arizona-approved long-term care training*. ARS § 20-1691.12(A)(2) A nonresident must either complete an Arizona-approved long-term care training course or satisfy a substantially similar requirement in the licensee's home state.
    • On-going training requirement: An Arizona resident must complete four hours of Arizona-approved long-term care training* in each two-year period succeeding July 1, 2009, after the two-year period in which the person satisfied the initial long-term care training requirement. ARS § 20-1691.12(A)(3) A nonresident must either complete Arizona-approved long-term care training or satisfy a substantially similar requirement in the licensee's home state.
  • Flood Insurance Training

    Satisfy the National Flood Insurance Program training requirements and earn credits toward satisfying Arizona's insurance continuing education requirement by completing three hours of Arizona-approved flood insurance education.

How CE Hours are Reported

  • We will report your hours to Thompson Prometric within 1 business day of your course completion.

Exceptions

You are exempt from Arizona's insurance continuing education requirement if ALL THE FOLLOWING APPLY and continue to apply:
  • You have been "continuously licensed" in Arizona as an insurance agent, broker or producer since January 1, 1995; and,
  • You have not held a nonresident insurance producer license in another state at any time since January 1, 1995; and,
  • You have never been the subject of an order of the director of insurance for a violation of Arizona insurance laws (ARS Title 20) that resulted in your license being suspended, revoked, denied or not renewed; or, that required you to cease and desist from unlawful activity; or, that required you to pay restitution or a civil penalty.

License Term

  • Last day of the licensee's birth month, every 4 years.

Course Type approved for Continuing Education

  • Online courses
  • Independent Self-study
  • Classroom Study

Final Exam

  • Monitored Exam
  • Monitor must be a CE Provider Representative or a Licensee who supervises the conduct of a student while completing the exam.

State Department Information

Arizona Department of Insurance
Phone: 602-364-4457
Fax: 602-364-4460
Email: Licensing@azinsurance.gov

Mailing Address:
Licensing Division 2910 N. 44th St., Ste 210
Phoenix, AZ 85018-7256